Thursday, January 27, 2011

Nitre Pit - Lo!

Self-released album from 1994 from this San Francisco band whose members (Tasha Riggins, Aaron Russell, Greg Saunier, and Rob Fisk) went on to form Deerhoof, Weird Weeds, and 7 Year Rabbit Cycle.

The guitarist and vocalist Tasha, also played guitar in a hardcore/powerviolence band with me around 2000/2001. This is pretty experimental and weird, but it's top notch stuff.